703.352.2525
What are People Saying About 703
YELP
2/13/2015
I really, truly hope this place picks up! This is absolutely a new favorite for me. The restaurant is located within the Fair Lakes Marriott. A group of 6 of us came on a Friday night and were truly impressed. The ambiance was warm, yet modern. The service was amazing! The server offered excellent recommendations and checked in at all the right times. The GM, Leo, also checked in and offered various suggestions and let our group know about upcoming events. We were beyond pleased with the service and management!

Now to the food! We had the baked goat cheese and mussels for appetizers. The goat cheese was delicious! The mussels were done in an IPA, which made for a neat change from your typical mussels in a white wine sauce. The broth was soooo good. Make sure to order some extra bread to soak up the juices. I had the lobster roll for my entree and I have to say it was hands down the best one I've had in the area. There was actually a lot of lobster! The homemade pickles are delicious as well. Everyone else in our group was pleased with the food. We will be back for sure!

There is also a great bar area that offers plenty of seating. They offer several drinks that are quite different than what we're used to seeing in the area. Very unique and delicious!

If you haven't been here yet I definitely recommend you give it a try! I can't wait to make it back again.
YELP
5/30/2015
Beautifully crafted and delectable meals. And my girlfriend I came here for an afternoon date. The ambience and mood was a trendy chic, not quite upscale, but not quite casual. The food and drinks were to die for. Ultimately, with its friendly and polite service, beautifully crafted meals, and centralized location in Fairfax near Rt. 50/I66 this is a place to come back too!!
OPEN TABLE
9/30/2015
Me and my boyfriend read good reviews about this restaurant online, but this place exceeded all of our expectations!!! The chef in this restaurant is oustanding. It was one of the best meals in our lives! We had several appetizers, two main dishes and a desert, everything was excellent. Highly recommend this place.
YELP
9/8/2015
My wife and I dined here on Labor Day 2015. I had lived in the Chantilly area since 2002 and had never ventured to this hotel or restaurant. We were surprised at how lovely it was. The food was excellent and the service exceptional. It's a nice place for a romantic dinner or for the whole family.
YELP
11/3/15
I went to this restaurant for the first time last night and was SO impressed! It's not ridiculously priced and the food was AMAZING. Let me clarify that...the Grilled Beef Tenderloin was AMAZING...
YELP
12/25/2015
Contemporary America food
Great food
Fresh ingredients
Great service
Great price
Appetizers ~$10
Salads ~$13
Main entrees (few examples)
Steak/seared sea bass $25-$30
Lobster roll/sandwiches $12-$15
Hidden gem!

Coming back. Good spot to hide away from the NoVa crowd and enjoy delicious food fairly priced.

Sorry we didn't take pictures.
Give it a try for sure.
OPEN TABLE
4/9/2015
Read the reviews on Open Table and figured it would be a great surprise spot to take my wife for date night. We pulled up to the Marriott hotel, and I though I had the wrong address. Low and behold, the restaurant was inside on the main floor. Wasn't sure about it at first since we really weren't into the hotel restaurant scene, so we decided we'd stay for a drink and an appetizer to see how it was. The crab and artichoke dip was superb. So we decided to stay. BEST CHOICE. My wife had the crab cakes, I had the fillet, and I have to say it is probably the best restaurant we have been to. The food was perfect. The service was great. Could not have asked for a better evening. I would not only recommend this place for dinner, I would tell you to stop what you're doing to try it out. It was that good.
TRIP ADVISOR
11/29/2015
703 bar + kitchen has a light contemporary touch while embracing locally sourced and letting the ingredients shine. The execution of the kitchen is excellent. The ambience is modern and relaxing. The booths for 2-4 were comfy. Unusual is a very good quality restaurant in a hotel. Prices are typical for very good modern American cuisine. 703 merits another visit. My rating is actually 4.5 out of 5.

The fish special was a very fresh and delicious Atlantic grouper being moist inside and a slight crisp on the outside and topped with fried kale and grape tomatoes. Sides were a lobster mac & cheese plus flash fried broccoli florets and cauliflower florets.

My wife had the buttermilk fried chicken accompanied by collard greens and cornbread served in a cast iron skillet. The juicy chicken portions were a marinated breast and drumstick with a lightly crispy breading and drizzled with honey. The cornbread was moist being somewhat more cake-like that typical.

Our server Chris provided good service and was knowledgeable about the menu.

The tiramisu was very light as an updated version having more sweet mascarpone with streaks of espresso.
WRITE A REVIEW ABOUT YOUR EXPERIENCE AT
703 BAR+KITCHEN

Sign up to Our Email List